Michael Bostwick is named PFA Bristol Street Motors Fans’ League Two Player of the Year

I miss him already - Courtesy Graham Burrell

Michael Bostwick has been voted the PFA Bristol Street Motors Fans’ League Two Player of the Year.

In a vote run by fan engagement experts, Snack Media, the Imps midfielder won with 42% of the vote, beating Tranmere’s James Norwood, Bury pair Danny Mayor and James O’Shea as well as Reece Brown and Tyler Walker.

In the fourth of five divisional votes carried out over nine days via Snack’s digital and social networks and supported by top-flight football clubs and press, it was evident that the Lincoln City star’s performances – in which he scored 2 goals and helped keep 13 clean sheets as Lincoln earned promotion – has resonated with football fans up and down the country.

The full list of contenders from the final shortlist polled were as follows:

• Michael Bostwick (Lincoln City) – 42%

• James Norwood (Tranmere Rovers) – 14%

• Danny Mayor (Bury) – 12%

• Jay O’Shea (Bury) – 11%

• Reece Brown (Forest Green) – 11%

• Tyler Walker (Mansfield Town) – 9%

The WSL vote opens at 3pm on Friday 31st May. To vote go to: www.footballfancast.com/pfa-awards

Liz Cope, chief marketing officer, Bristol Street Motors said: “Supporting the PFA Bristol Street Motors Fans’ Player of the Month Award is a privilege. The accolade highlights the high calibre of talent currently demonstrated by the players, while acknowledging achievements throughout the season.

“The award is voted for by the fans and a lucky few have the opportunity to present the prize to the winning footballer. Allowing fans, who are the lifeblood of the game, to continue to meet their football heroes is very special, and we look forward to continuing to make these dreams a reality.”

The Stacey West has been heavily involved in these awards too, presenting to Kieran Agard, Bruno Andrade, Elliot Embleton and finally, Bozzy himself. Hopefully, we might even get to go along and cover the yearly award being given out!

1 Comment

Comments are closed.